Saturday, April 18, 2015
Main Image


The City of Grosse Pointe government operates under the Council-Manager form of government, in whichan elected council, consisting of the Mayor and six members of the Council, oversee City policies.  The Council selects a professional manager to oversee the day-to-day operation of governmental services and programs and who implements the policies of the Council.  The Mayor serves a two-year term and half of the Council is elected on a staggered cycle for four-year terms.  City of Grosse Pointe Council Members are not compensated for their services to the community. 

Term expires in November 2017         

  • Christopher Boettcher                                                         Council Goals 2014-15
  • Chris Walsh
  • Jean Weipert

Term expires in November of 2015 

  • Donald J. Parthum Jr.
  • John Stempfle
  • Andrew Turnbull  

Mayoral term is for 2 years - Current term expires in 2015  

  • Mayor Dale N. Scrace                                

                              Pictured right - Mayor Scrace being sworn in.

 Public meetings of the City Council of the City of Grosse Pointe are held generally the third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers, 17147 Maumee Avenue, Grosse Pointe, MI 48230.  Please see our event calendar for specific meeting dates.