Swim Team

Norbs Swim Team
Interested in competitive swimming? The Norbs swim team is a great place to start. Children will be grouped by age and will practice and compete with that age group. In order to be eligible, children must: be a full-time City resident by the first dual meet; be between 6 and 17 years old on June 1; be able to demonstrate a swimming ability equivalent to the American Red Cross Learn-To-Swim requirements for Level 4 (for 8 & under) or for Level 5 (for 10 & under).



2022 NORBS Swim Team Information
Swim team enrollment materials are now available to download! Please click HERE to access the 2022 Registration Packet.
Practices will begin on Tuesday, May 31 and run Monday thru Saturday 

The practice schedule for the Summer of 2022 is as follows:

  School Day Schedule
Tuesday, May 31 - Friday, June 17
Summer Schedule
Saturday, June 18 - Thursday, July 21
  Monday -  Friday Saturday Monday - Friday Saturday
8 and Under 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm 8:00 am - 9:00 am 8:00 am - 9:00 am
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
8:00 am - 9:00 am
10 and Under 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm 8:00 am - 9:30 am 8:00 am - 9:30 am
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
8:00 am - 9:30 am
11 and Up 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm 9:30 am - 11:00 am 9:30 am - 11:00 am
6:00 pm - 7:00pm
9:30 am - 11:00 am

 

The meet schedule will be as follows:
Wednesday, June 22, 5:30PM          vs Grosse Pointe Farms @ HOME
Saturday, June 25, 9:00AM               Mini-Meet vs St Clair Shores @ HOME
Wednesday, June 29, 5:30PM          AWAY @ Grosse Pointe Shores
Wednesday, July 6, 5:30PM             AWAY @ Grosse Pointe Park
Saturday, July 9, 9:00AM                  All-League Relay Meet @ Grosse Pointe Woods
Wednesday, July 13, 5:30PM           vs St Clair Shores @ HOME
Saturday, July 16, 9:00AM                Mini-Meet AWAY @ Grosse Pointe Shores
Wednesday, July 20, 5:30PM           AWAY @ Grosse Pointe Woods
Monday, July 25, TBD                       10 & Under Prelims @ HOME
Tuesday, July 26, TBD                       11 & Up Prelims @ HOME
Wednesday, July 27, 5:30PM           Finals Meet @ HOME